Skip to content

Busy time!

August 19, 2010

Been a lot of transition for me lately; we’ve moved a couple times in the last 2 months, settling into jobs and I’m getting ready to start school again next month.  I’m typing this at a coffee shop, as my house is covered in plastic, plaster, the humming of a paint sprayer constant.  Anyhow, my point is this: I’ll be back to blogging substantively in about a week.

Interesting side note:

I’ve not been able to exercise nearly as much as I normally do lately, because of moving mixed with general busyness.  That, combined with a couple nights eating out, a glass of wine or 3 thrown in constitutes a recipe for panic/guilt/emotional lability which has descended upon me in these cases for as long as I  can remember.  It didn’t happen this time.  All I did was stick to the intermittent fasting I’ve been doing (18 hours fasted each 24 hour period with one 24 hour fast/week), and I’ve gotten slightly more lean over the last few weeks.  Looks like the era of OCD eating and exercise in my life is over!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

