Skip to content

I Love Coffee.

September 20, 2011

I love it.  And now I roast my own. Not too hard to do with a little research, persistence and patience.  Oh, and $4 for the air popper at a thrift store and a couple bucks for wire mesh from a hardware store to retro-fit it for coffee roasting.  My first complete reasonable sized batch of home roasted coffee:

I even branded myself:)  I named the coffee ‘casa’; the image behind it is the chemical structure of caffeine.

I’v also been making some new food that Betty and I are really digging.  Here is a tomato-bacon-arugula pesto-feta-onion salad:

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

